Rules Affecting Illinois Workers’ Compensation Lawyers

What is your hand worth? According to the Illinois Workers’ Compensation Commission, the maximum value of a hand lost at work (for a worker who makes the average Illinois annual salary of $42,754.40) is $168,551, whereas that same hand would be worth $156,218 in Iowa and $143,885 in Nebraska. In Illinois workers’ compensation law, the …

Rules Affecting Illinois Workers’ Compensation LawyersRead More »